7 SuperFoods That Will Help You in Losing Weight

Hey hey My Friends,

Happy Monday, Happy AUGUST.

I was thinking the other night, making a crazy long list of all the things that have helped me release this weight in the last 11 months, my 1 year anniversary is coming up in my wellness business, eeeeek , so EXCITING , anyway I kept a food journal and realized that I found 7 of these superfoods in my nutrition consistently.

So as we all know that lil thing we learned in our kinder years , ” sharing is caring ” , soooooo let me share with you what has been working like a charm with me and I know it will help you as well.

7 SuperFoods That Will Help You in Losing Weight 

Now , me personally I DO NOT BELIEVE in ” Dieting ” I stopped doing that 11 months ago. What I did do was CHANGE my nutrition with a combination of drinking my scrumptious meal replacement shake twice a day, eating CLEAN in between and incorporating 20-30 minutes of fitness in my daily regimen. Their are healthy super foods that you can eat everyday to help you to release weight, curb your appetite and even boost your metabolism.

No. 1 Superfood is EGG Whites

I cannot live without Egg Whites , Simple yet so EFFECTIVE. Full of Protein and you can make them all kinds of ways. I love them fried minus the yolk , 3 at a time , hardboiled egg whites or an egg white omelette with spinach , tomatoes and a sprinkle of feta cheese. OMG hello Yumminess.

EggWhites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eggs are  power packed with protein , eggs will also raise your metabolic rate and definitely help you feel fuller, there is a reason why eggs always make it to number one on these lists.

No.2 SuperFood  APPLES 

I LOVE APPLES. My personal favorite is Macintosh Apples. I love um sweet and juicy. To add a lil texture and protein punch, a tablespoon of JIF Creamy Peanut Butter is always what the doctor ordered in my book. Apples are loaded with Pectin to help boost your metabolism , have both soluble and insoluble fiber to help with digestion and helps tremendously with boosting your immune system , so highly suggest you start crunching away to assist you in your weightloss 😀

AppPB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No.3 Superfood Formula One Meal Replacement Shakes 

I don’t know why on earth I never heard of these meal replacement shakes since they have been around for 35 years and are #1 in the world for a reason. I have not gone without my Dutch C  Shake in 11 months. I tried the competition and was very unsatisfied due to the fact that the taste was chalky and lacked flavor. This scrumptious piece of HEAVEN fell on my lap and it’s been bliss ever since. 56lbs down and loving how it’s a complete meal with 21 essential vitamins and minerals, it’s a Protein Shake and Then Some. Highly suggest you give it a try , it’s changed my life in more ways than one.

auggg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No.4 Superfood V.E.G.A.T.A.B.L.E.S

The truth is that you cannot get healthy without them. You need to eat them as in put them in your mouth and chew 😛 Vegetables have become a HUGE part of my nutrition, I favor broccoli , spinach , zucchini , carrots , I just recently became  a fan of spaghetti squash , WOW  !!!! Veggie Stir Fry and Raw Veggies with Hummus are my No. 1 Favorite was to get my veggies in. The most important thing I tell my clients is that you should be open to trying new things, experiment with them and learn to love them. Eating CLEAN makes you feel way better than stuffing your face with fried , greasy fast foods that supply no nutritional value besides empty calories and pack on the pounds dramatically. SO get to loving your VEGETABLES. You won’t regret it.

intro_cream_of_crop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No 5 SuperFood : COMPLEX CARBS

When I first started my weightloss journey I thought to myself how am I gonna stop eating white rice, I mean I am latina , I grew up on white rice and ha, we all know fattening it is …. BUT , I wanted to get healthy more than I wanted that lil cup of white rice so my Coach Theo , suggested I try Complex Carbs. What a difference in switching to Quinoa and Brown Rice. I must say it took a quick minute to get used to but since I LOVE cooking , I made it taste great without sacrificing flavor and still keeping it healthy. Incorporating complex carbs  will support your weightloss goals, give you fuel for your workouts and digestive system.

Image from watchfit
Image from watchfit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No. 6 Super Food – SALADS 

This is my favorite thus far, that has made my weightloss journey even more enjoyable. WHY ? Because salads aren’t like what you maybe grew up on , lettuce, tomatoes , cucumbers maybe croutons and dressing. SALADS have become a work of art to me. The variations are endless and limitless. You can make just about everything and make it a YUMMY salad.

Add Chicken, Fish, Steak , Fruits, Cheeses , Vegetables, Complex Carbs etc ….

My favorite leafies are Spinach , Mixed Greens and Kale , they hold a lot of FIBER. Fiber is your friend in order to also help you with your digestion. Salads are wonderful because you can eat them guilt free.

Follow My Pinterest Board To GET Some IDEAS , I have found these pins and recreated my own. Absolutely Ahmazzzzzing !

image from foodiecrush

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No.7 Superfood – PEANUT BUTTA 

The HEALTHY FAT – YOU WANT This is in your Nutrition. Not only is it ridiculously delicious but this is the type of Protein that you need in helping you lose weight and for that matter lean out when you are gaining lean muscle mass.

AUGPB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peanut butter  contains an abundance of “tha good” fats, or, monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats. One serving has 8 grams of monounsaturated fats and 4 grams of polyunsaturated fats. These “good” fats help lower your cholesterol, help reduce heart disease, and lower your blood pressure. SCORE !!!!

I keep my peanut butta intake to about 2 tablespoons a day , maybe 4 depending on the day. There is a HUGE misconception that peanut butter is high in calories , oh no , mon frer , think about what your daily calorie intake could be anywhere from , 1,800, 2,400, or 3,000 , so like they say , everything in MODERATION.

Go enjoy that PEANUT BUTTA ….

And there you have it , My Top 7 Superfoods In Losing Weight.

Click here to Learn More About What Exactly Helped Me Release 56lbs in 11months.

Was this post valuable to you ? If , YES , Please Like, Comment and Share on Facebook.

To Your Wellness and Success,

20151006_120642

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elizabeth Schoonmaker

” CoachE. ” – Personal Wellness Coach

Follow My Journey on IG

Connect With Me

Email Me : GetFitWithElizabeth@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

